Mischwesen - la tristesse durera (1998) (with Helmut Oehring)
after the poem „Silence“ by Anne Sexton and text by Iris ter Schiphorst and Helmut Oehring,
for deaf performer, 3 trumpets and sample-keyboard
(FP: 1998, Gent / Amsterdam / s’Hertogenbosch) duration: 20’

commissioned by Novembermusic, 1998

World-Premiere: 21/11/1998 Kunstcentrum Gent, Festival November Music Belgium/Netherlands
Christina Schönfeld, deaf soloist
ASKO Ensemble, cond Roland Kluttig

Also version for deaf women, oboe, flute, bassoon, keyboard and soloist
FP: 1999 Bremen (members of the Ensemble Aventure Freiburg)FP: 1999 Bremen (members of the Ensemble Aventure Freiburg)

Also version for deaf women flute, clarinet, bassoon, keyboard
FP: 6/2002 Kassel (St. Martin), Ensemble l’art pour l‘art

Also version for for deaf women, trumpet, trombone, tuba, keyboard
FP: 11/2002 Berlin (Hebbel Theater)
idea/visual concept: Daniel Kötter
soloists M. Gross, A. Digby, R. Hayword

Go back